Reviews for Villa Adonia

The below reviews are all available to view on TripAdvisor so are completely unbiased. At the time of writing Villa Adonia is rated as 5 Star Excellent on Trip Advisor. Click here to see for yourself.

“Villa Adonia, beautiful and peaceful location”
Reviewed 12th June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Villa Adonia for 11 nights in early June 2018, and had a fantastic holiday. The Villa is exactly as the website photos portray it, sitting in beautifully landscaped grounds and pool area, and the infinity pool itself is excellent and clean. Ample sunbeds and seating for up to 8 people are provided, although there was just the two of us, and there are also two upper floor balconies to sit on. The pool deck is not overlooked at all, so privacy is great. The Villa was very clean and tidy, and tastefully decorated & furnished, and all four bedrooms are ensuite. There is a spa bath and sauna in the master ensuite. The Internet TV has all the UK and Sky channels which is a bonus, and the WIFI signal even works out on the pool deck. Any small queries we had were dealt with by the two owners and their local representative within a very short time, nothing was too much trouble.

There are a few bars and restaurants within a 15 minute walk of the Villa and the nearest large supermarket is near Coral Bay which is just ten minutes by car. Taxis are cheap and easy to order.

The view from the pool deck and balconies over Coral Bay is amazing, and it has to be one of the quietest spots I have ever stayed in abroad, and I can recommend Villa Adonia as a great and relaxing holiday destination


“What a really lovely villa – stunning views”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
We really loved our visit to Villa Adonia, with all the family delighted with our choice.
The villa was like a home from home, with everything we wanted, from kitchen facilities, to TV channels we watched at night.
The views over the sea were lovely to watch, especially the sunset over the sea.
We are saving up to come again in the future. The owner was also lovely and sorted our other needs with no fuss.
Reviewed 3rd February for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here as a party of 8 to bring in the 2018 new year celebrations. The Adonia villa was absolutely fantastic, the rooms were immaculate and the living/kitchen area provided a spacious and relaxing social area. For any budding chefs… there is a bbq area just next to the kitchen patio doors… which we used most nights!! The show stopper is the pool and terrace area, absolutely stunning views from the infinity pool merging with the ocean. I would highly recommend and we would go back in a heartbeat 🙂


Reviewed 3rd February for a stay in December 2017

 We had an excellent stay in this incredible villa. The villa offers 5 star commodities, beautiful spacious rooms and spectacularly scenic views. The villa is situated close to the town of Peyia which offers a good selection of restaurant and bars. We would recommend this villa without hesitation.


Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

 8 of us (4 couples) visited this wonderful apartment for a week over new year. The apartment was very spacious offering each couple a large sized bedroom with an en suite bathroom. This certainly made getting ready to go out at night a whole lot more quicker and easier.

There was also a large living area that allowed for all of us to watch a movie or 2 in comfort on one of our quieter nights. The living area also had a lovely log fire which was used on a couple of occasions.

The outside area of the apartment was also lovely and we tried to make as much use of this as possible, using the barbecue several times and catching as much sun as we could.

The villa had everything we were looking for and I literally couldn’t recommend it enough. A great holiday was had by all and we will hopefully be back.


“Lovely, large villa”

Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a lovely time in this villa for 3 nights. It is a really big house with ample indoor and outdoor space to relax in. We did not use the swimming pool but the sunloungers were very handy. The balconies are also huge. The TV service was great with many new and old tv shows and movies to choose from. We were particularly pleased with the twin bed rooms because most place only have double beds. The water cooler was also great as we didnt have to keep buying water bottles. We had all the necessary amenities such as wifi, washing machine, iron, spate linen and towels, cleaning supplies and hairdryer, but no toiletries other than hand wash. We followed all the check out rules and had no trouble getting the deposit back.

Paphos town or Coral Bay is atleast 10 mins away and it is a hilly drive, so a car is necessary. The villa has free parking. It is not a pedestrian friendly area. The peyia towncentre is quite boring, so we ended up spending a lot of time in the villa. It is a quiet area, perfect in good weather. We certainly recommend this villa and would book it again ourselves.


Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This villa was amazing, we had a great time, the view of the ocean from the villa is something I will miss waking up to.


Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic place for a family get together, easy stroll to the bars / Tavernas. Peiya is very laid back but if you want a bit more life then Coral Bay is a 5min car ride down the Hill

Facilities of the villa were excellent


Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

 Our family recently spent a fabulous 5 days at Villa Adonia. We found it the perfect place to relax, with the local village having a choice of good eating places.

The villa was spacious and very well equipped and we enjoyed some family meals around the pool admiring the view towards Coral Bay.

The location is very well placed and we did a day trip to Pathos which is a short drive away with easy parking next to the sea front and mosaics. Latchi harbour is also a pleasant drive away where we took a boat trip to the crystal clear Blue Lagoon a lovely day out!

We look forward to returning to Villa Adonia and next time we will make sure we stay for longer!
The Palmer Family